FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

How to move on from a break-up after 8years?

SehBear3
Community Member
So this is it. My world turned upside down. After a year of my mum fighting cancer, dog dying, watching my Nan die, I am now trying to deal with feeling so heartbroken and alone. So alone. Moved back home to mum and dads, but they are overseas. Also left my 2 beloved cats with my partner. It's day 5. I'm so alone and in pain. Pain like I've never felt before. The sadness is unbearable. Any valuable tips on making new habits and routines as a newly single?
6 Replies 6

iluvmydog
Community Member
I  really feel for you everything seems to be against you. We all go through bad times and there seems no end to it so most people will understand what you are going through i am no expert but you need to talk to someone who will understand  WishI had more answes.

Longfoot
Community Member
my wife of ten years has had an affair with the next door neighbour whilst i was working 4/1. I have two kids 6/7 I'm in a dark place right now but if you want to talk. ill be happy to. I'm lonely to. meet up is a good site to check out. Hope your ok mate.

Thankyou for your input. It's a terrible time. Having to make new routines, overcome overwhelming lonliness etc. it's just the beginning. I wish I could go to sleep and not wake up for a while. Is the site called 'meet-up'? 

Thankyou so much for your reply. It means a lot to just get someone else's words and opinions/advice. Just to be able to talk about it is really helpful. 8 years of habits and being next to someone, sharing the same bed, adventures together. All done and dusted. I said my final goodbye to him today, and said goodbye to the cats

SehBear3
Community Member