FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Struggling with life and motivation

FallenFreaK
Community Member
First time posting. I have depression and anxiety. I am studying nursing at tafe. I live with my real dad who isn’t able to work atm due to rain. But any money he gets he seems to spend on smokes and random things. I have put in place a budget which isn’t working. I have to buy groceries, care for 5 animals, clean, wash clothes, do stuff for tafe, etc. I don’t take my meds regularly because I forgot or I’m busy. I see a psychology’s every few weeks which isn’t enough but I can’t affoes anymore. I can’t get anywhere unless my dad drives me because I only have my learners. No one is able to give me lessons so I can get my hours up and I don’t have the time. I have my bf and my grandfather. But that’s about it. My bf is great but is also studying but at uni doing law. And he has his own family to deal with. The only friends I have are the ones at tafe. I don’t have much support, money or food atm. I can’t just pause anything or work. I dunno what to do.
4 Replies 4

Livinia09
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi there FallenFreaK,

I see so many amazing things in your post. You have so much going on in your life, and on top of it all you still manage to study. And your choice of career is a demanding one. I can tell by your situation and your field of study that you're a very giving person. I often think the only 'drawback' of a giving person is that they put so many other people first they have nothing left for themselves.