FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Lonely, lost, can't take much more

Freyryn
Community Member

Hi, I don't really know where to begin, I am new to this sort of thing. 

I am miserable, I have no friends, my family have disowned me and everyone I ever get close to gives up on me. I get it, I can be pretty depressing, I can't help it, I just share too much sometimes and I find it really really hard to be happy and cheerful.

As I am writing this, I'm pretty sure I've just lost someone else, my partner won't return my texts or calls, he always does and I have a feeling that it's happening all over again.

A bit about me, I'm 38 years old and have been moving around most of my life, I have never really settled anywhere. I find it near impossible to make friends, I don't really get people and they don't really get me. I have been hurt more times than I'd like to admit and I'm at the point now where I don't even bother anymore. I can't take anymore pain.

I have gained nearly 30 kilos in just over a year since my surgery and I hate myself for it. I'm transgender and in deep stealth, not even my partner knows. I can't tell anyone as being open about it has cost me nearly everything, and as much as people are more accepting these days it's just a hell of a lot easier to keep it a secret, the hate is real. Problem is I'm constantly afraid that that secret will come out and that fear coupled with the loneliness is driving me crazy. I cry pretty much everyday, I get crippling migraines and thoughts of just pulling the plug. Any medical professional I try and explain things to doesn't care and doesn't understand. I have tried antidepressants and they did nothing. I don't want to die but my life seems pointless, no one will miss me when I'm gone.