FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Announcement Icon
You can win one of three $200 gift cards. Complete our survey by 5pm, 30 June 2024 AEST to enter the draw. Your response will be anonymous so you can't be identified.

How or what do others do on bad days?

Katatonic
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi,everyone,

Ok I'm new to all this but I also have an enquiring mind so that being said, what do others do to divert their brain from going sooo far down that its hard to climb back up?. I'm on quite a downer & nothing is helping. I cane to see if any others spend time talking to ppl like myself to help maybe with techniques on brain diversion from bad thoughts. I'm finding myself feeling alone & with no or little support, so if anyone wants to suggest what they have tried well that would be appreciated. Thanks for listening

15 Replies 15

Jacko777
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Katatonic, 

Hang in there mate, you will get advice, support and love here and lots of ideas that will help you to get out of this rough patch.

I find that being thankful for the good parts of my life reduces the impact of the challenging parts. I take time most days to be thankful for my family, friends, nature, my home and my job. It helps to bring some love back into my heart and diverts my attention from the challenging bits for a while. Meditation has helped me greatly to be able to keep focused on the good stuff.

Do you have friends or family you can talk to? Have you thought about seeing a therapist? 

Try and conserve your emotional energy at this point, let go of things you cannot change or control. Instead, partake in the things that make you feel good. 

Love to you.

Katatonic
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Jacko,