FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Exhausted

robinr
Community Member

Hi,

This is my first time posting on the BB forum, so forgive me if I get something wrong.

I've had this problem for a while, but only recently has it singularly made my life difficult (usually it exists in combination with procrastination, sadness, self-isolation or something like that). I currently attend school and have enrolled in mostly difficult classes, which means that not only am I receiving more difficult work, I am also getting dramatically more out-of-school obligations than I've had previously. It's worth mentioning that every person I've asked has had trouble adjusting - the learning curve isn't unique to me, but the continued effects are.

I had to complete a fair amount of work over the weekend that had me working from 8am to 6pm with the inclusion of lengthy breaks to make sure I didn't totally burn out before I had everything done, which I nearly did. However, now I feel like I can't do anything at all, and was totally unable to focus during the day. I also feel that in general I am unable to do the same amount of work in a day as someone else (maybe I'd get half done). I don't want to quit any of my classes, and not completing the required work would earn me a detention and potentially being kicked out as well as put me behind, but I don't want to feel like this every Monday.

Is this a normal symptom of depression? What can I do to regain my energy? And do you have any other advice on how to manage my workload?

3 Replies 3

PamelaR
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Robinr and welcome to the forums

Thank you for sharing your story and asking some very good questions.