FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Confused an feel alone

Andrew_W
Community Member
This is my first time on hear as only really looked in to beyond blue today as trying to find answers an opening up. I am a shy person that’s finds its hard to talk about my feeling face to face to people. I am married with two young beautiful boys who mean the world to me. I own my own business as a builder an am very successful in what I do as I am a very hard worker. That’s just the way I have been brought up. The problem is that unless I’m at work busting my arse an keeping busy I feel really down an have no motivation or energy. I’ve been like this now for a long time an I feel really guilty when I carnt give the boys or my wife the energy that I give to work. Please don’t take this the wrong way as I am not a bad person but I found having small amounts of drugs(meth) when I’m at my lowest point really helps me. Its like it just brings me out of that dark deep hole that I get stuck in. I now down deep that this is wrong but it make every happy when I’m happy. An that make me happy. It could be once every 2 month or 3 months but I no it’s not the right things to do. I’ve herd so many bad stories about anti depressants as I long term damage. Don’t get me wrong I now having the other is probably worse but it’s long time between. I guess I’m at the stage for some good advice as I don’t really want any drugs prescription or not. I am very strong headed when it comes to taking drugs so I no it’s not going to become a addicting as I have so much pride it my family an what I have accomplished in life. I actually feel beta just saying this on this page with out people looking down on me an making me feeling worthless. Thanks
5 Replies 5

smallwolf
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi Andrew,

welcome to beyond blue.