FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Nervousness

Niki9
Community Member

Hi,

I'm new to this, but I thought I'd come on this platform to see if anyone has felt like this or if anyone has tips to share with me.

Recently, a family friend from overseas came to stay with us before she could get a plane back to her country. We always have dinner as a family at the table, and I have always enjoyed this time of day where we can chat together. Two weeks ago, I wanted to read out a post from the internet on my phone regarding the coronvirus, at the dinner table, so I read it out to my family and ofcourse to the guest we had. I felt perfectly fine reading the paragraph out loud and wanted them to hear what I was reading. However, just as I finished reading the post, they all began to say that a red rash had appeared on my chest as I was reading. I went to check in the mirror and saw the rash clearly, but it started to fade away soon after I had read the paragraph. Everyone was confused, including me, about how this rash came about, as I wasn't nervous or anything - It was my family for godsake, why would I be nervous??
A week or so later, I found myself in a similar situation where I had to read out an email from my work to my family at the dinner table. And the rash appeared yet again! They pointed it out halfway through me reading, and this made my heart start racing, and I could feel my skin getting hotter.