FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

First timer

Pricilla
Community Member
Hi All , this is my first time on anything like this . I have a partner with anxiety and usually try to handle everything on my own . But it is hard at times and I just thought having others to talk to in similar positions might help . Anyway , hi and it’s good to be here .
3 Replies 3

JJ_
Community Member

Hey,

First off, I think it’s amazing that you’re reaching out to help your significant other; they are very lucky to have someone so understanding.

I myself am in a relationship, but I’m the one struggling with OCD, Depression and Anxiety. My partner has never had to deal with anything and/or anyone this severe and helps me through it every day.

I just wanted to give you an inside to our perspective of dealing with anxiety in a relationship.

- Just because he/she is frustrated, irritated or depressed. It does not mean you are the cause, sometimes it just happens.

- Sometimes you can’t help, and that’s normal. If you try your best and he/she is still having a hard time, that is NOT your fault. We sometimes need different stimulation, our own techniques or even be alone in these times even though we love our partners to the moon and back.

- Yes, we do get more largely clingy, jealous and irritated than the average person. We keep asking the same questions over and over again. But please don’t get angry, all we need is confirmation to feel at ease.