FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxiety rules my life

TheRavensDesk
Community Member

Hello. Anxiety rules every aspect of my life, and therefore it has robbed me of even having one.

I have had to suspend going to university for the last semester and feel that I will have to do the same for this semester. I have dreamed of attending a university ever since I was little and I love learning, but since I graduated school last year, my anxiety has skyrocketed. I feel that i'm a failure for not going and that I'm behind my friends who are attending the university I was accepted at. I did try to attend, but I had to leave as I was kept awake for nights, fearing the days I had to go in and experienced severe anxiety and panic throughout the entire week because of it. I could not relax as I was on high alert all the time knowing I had to attend.

Now it has developed into agoraphobia. I can't leave the house, I cant walk my dog, I cant go to the shops. I'm meant to have my birthday party tomorrow with friends (only 8 people), but I don't feel social and as selfish as it sounds, I just want to be left alone.