FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

not sure what i have

Steven75
Community Member

Hi,

I am completely new to this, i was hearing a podcast of an interview of Leanne Faulkner and she spoke about mental health issues of small business owners, suddenly i realised all the things she was saying was me. I know something is wrong but was not sure what, i have been running my business for nearly 3 years now and even though my business was and is struggling i was strong and positive in the beginning and brought my business a long way to where it is now, i am still not making money but nearly there, there are a few things i have to do to get it over the line but sometimes i feel i am carrying 100 kgs of weight in each hand and just give up. I have this constant pressure in my head, like actual physical pressure, like i have wrapped my head with a few rubber bands. I have noticed this goes away when i am happy. I have tried so many things to make me feel positive and happy but it gets harder. I know i can get through this but it gets tougher, i am not sure how to get through this, or am i being silly and this is nothing just suck it up and push forward. I run my business alone and cant afford to employ someone at this stage. I tried to speak about this to my wife but she doesnt seem to see i have a problem. So i dont really have anyone i can talk to. I just wanted to post on this forum to see if i do have a problem or i am being silly, if i do have a problem how should i go about getting better.

1 Reply 1

romantic_thi3f
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Steven75,

Welcome to the forums and thanks for joining us and reaching out.