FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New to this

maggierose
Community Member
Hi, Im new to this. I needed to find somewhere to communicate how I'm feeling between psychologist appointments. I have had one of those years where nothing seems to be going right. I have had 2 grandparents pass away this year. change in job (which I have started my new job this week and have really struggled everyday) and my husband and I have been dealing with infertility and been doing ivy this past year, plus I have had some stomach issues and food intolerances. My anxiety came on out of the blue 2months ago and really hasn't gone away since. I find the mornings the hardest and just always feel like a can't relax. I hate the way it makes me feel. I find it really hard to eat food in the morning and sometimes at all through the day. I decided to go and see a naturopath/kinesiologist at the very start of this and had been prescribed medication, that is supposed to help hormonal imbalances plus other female issues. I really think this is making me feel worse though as I really have NEVER felt like this ever before. Have sometimes had moments of sadness after a setback and never lingering this long. I really want this to stop and not get in the way of me living my life. I want to go back to the girl who used to crack jokes and be fun to be around. My husband has a new business and is always really busy and lately not home a lot. I don't think really understands how I feel or a way to help me through it.
2 Replies 2

Sadonsmith
Community Member