FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Just saying Hi, introduction time :-)

Possumsugar
Community Member

Hi all whom come across this, my name is Possum I'm a 27-year-old queer disabled artist from WA

I am new to this so please be gentle and patient.

I have experienced Mental health issues my whole life, i grew up in a domestic violence home my father was a drug addict whom was very heavy handed to my mother and i saw it all, he died when i was 6 of an overdose, after that my mum whom has her own issues didn't really know how to raise me, we never properly bonded i and as i got older she sort of grew to hate me as i reminded her of my dad. She met my step dad the year my father died, once my mum started to resent me we fought everyday about everything she was violent to me until i got big enough to fight back, she ended up having two other children and putting all of her attention into them as i (had had enough attention) i became the black sheep, the fighting between us was nonstop and i often would run away but have nowhere to go as she didn't speak to any of her family and she gate kept me from my dad's family after his death, i would be threatened with boarding school or even adoption blah blah blah after high school she kicked me out, i didn't see her or my stepdad or siblings for eight years.