FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Introducing me

eyespy
Community Member

Hello,

I've been feeling lonely and wanted a safe space to talk about my struggles with loneliness and navigating your 20s. 

4 Replies 4

Val-Chris
Community Member

Hi there! 

I am also new to this space and am in a similar situation, so I can understand where you are coming from. I am 19, next year turning 20 and trust me, most of us haven't fully figured life out as an adult yet. There is so much pressure on us nowadays to have everything planned out and be successful at a really young age but at the same time there is this stigma I guess that you have to have a group of friends with whom you go out every weekend, and if you don't you are the odd one out, that is my experience, but of course, you can still have friends or be surrounded by people and feel alone. Feel free to reach out if you need to vent about specific issues you are dealing with because sometimes that is all you really need :)).

Take care of yourself!

indigo22
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello eyespy,