FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

How do I give myself a kick in the butt, and get motivated

GBV
Community Member

So, this is my first time ever posting in a forum.... Lets see how it goes. 

I'm a 44 year old mother of 2 - I live on a small farm in rural NSW and have a great life, I really that I don't have any reason for continually feeling "down, tired, zero motivation" Usually I can give myself a little talking to and get myself up an going - but this only last for a while, and then we are back to where I am now. I just want to stay on the positive/happy trail, and get off the merry-go-round that i have been stuck on for many years.

I would just like to talk to someone (who doesn't charge a fortune) who isn't local (small town issues of privacy) and who has practical "common sense". 

Maybe writing in this forum, someone will reply who I can connect with and that will be the start of something new .....  

1 Reply 1

Ggrand
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hello Dear GBV,

A very warm and caring welcome to our forums…

I have asked myself that question many, many times, it’s really hard isn’t it to get any form of motivation sometimes…I also live in a very small country town and can understand about the privacy of one’s life…

Today, well for a while now I’ve not been motivated enough to even doing simple household chores…Washing needs doing, floors need mopping, the list goes on and on..I know I hate it this way and with a bit of self discipline I could do better….😃…but for now, I’m doing the best I can and that’s good enough….

GBV, just wondering if you’ve spoken to you’re Dr about how your feeling?…