FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

5 days after quitting cocaine

jaken
Community Member

Hi everyone 

I’m new to this but thought I would share my journey . Never did any drugs up until 5 years ago when I turned 35 .

Alcohol was a once a year thing and 2 glasses would have me dancing on tables. 

I was then introduced to coke . At first it was super casual and slowly progressed into every weekend . I would get excited just to do it . During the lockdowns it became far more frequent . Every Third day on average I would say . Last Monday I decided to flush the remainder and I’m now about to sleep and complete day 5 . I find myself getting irritable and somewhat anxious . I have thought about it a fair bit but I continue to remind myself about everything I hate about using it . All the thoughts I would feel afterwards etc 

I have delete the dealers numbers and blocked the contact as well . 
I started training again this week and I will say that my body is already feeling a lot better . I just wonder how long the cloudy image I have been seeings for the past five years will last ( if that makes sense ) 

does anyone have any tips for me and timelines of when I could be on top of this 

3 Replies 3

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello jaken, an enormous effort and well done because what it does is control your life in every aspect possible not allowing you to progress in any way, which happens with any type of addiction, it runs your life.