FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Never felt like this before.

Emma N
Community Member

Hi, it's my first time posting on this site and I've come here because I don't know what to do with myself. Since last year I have been struggling with feelings or more of a heaviness around me. I'm posting because I used to be able to find the positive in every day and get past how I am feeling. Lately, though I find it harder and harder to push these feelings away. I always feel like theres a tightening in my chest and everything is closing in. I've been having issues with money, issues with never having time for myself or my partner and I just feel so exhausted by everything. Only recently I've been thinking about what it would be like if I wasn't here. I don't want to kill myself but I just would like everything to stop for a while. I used to be such a happy and easy going person. I just feel like I am never that anymore and I don't know what to do. I am so tired of struggling everyday. 

3 Replies 3

Croix
Community Champion
Community Champion

Dear Emma N~

I'd like to welcome you here to the Forum, a good choice on your part as you can look around and see how others have coped and what was good for them.

Although what you have describe is a bit like me when my depression and anxiety was starting I think you really need to find out first if there is any physical reason for the way you feel, so might I suggest you book an extended consultation wiht a GP and be tested -you never know it could be something quite simple.