FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Help.

Spark_019
Community Member
Recently I have been really struggling. I am a grade 10 student in high school. The school environment makes me so depressed. I have no motivation to even do simple tasks. I dread the thought of having to move to the next class when the bell rings and find it so difficult to get out of bed in the morning. I have always been a good student, with mostly straight A's and the occasional B, but the school environment - if i'm honest - makes me want to crawl under a rock and die. I feel as if I am trapped in an endless cycle of exhaustion - wake up, cry, spend 7 hours sitting at a desk, come home, cry, struggle to sleep. I have been in this cycle for at least 6 months and I don't know how to deal with it any more. I missed an entire class because I couldn't stop myself from crying in a toilet cubicle. I can't talk to my parents because they are already dealing with their own issues and I couldn't bear to unload my fragile mental state and burden them like that. I don't know how much longer I can deal with this. I feel like no one can hear me. I am falling further and further into a dark hole each day.
3 Replies 3

Lonelydan
Community Member
Hi Spark019, welcome to the forums. School is s toxic environment some fit into it well others not so much. You are not alone with that, so many young people with the same problem here on the forums. Search and you will find post similar. What’s going on with your parents. How’s your home environment. What interests do you have away from the dreaded very temporary horrible school yard. Cheers lonelydan.

Jaymore
Community Member

Hi Spark.019.