FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Stress and Anxiety overload

BWilkP
Community Member

Hi i'm new to this but i'm at a point in life where i don't know what to do or how to make things better.

It's Mainly to do with my job i feel like i'm drowning and it doesn't matter how much people offer to help it just keeps piling on top. I have a full time job and a couple years ago i absorbed most of another persons job and was already at peak workload now my boss has gone away for a 7 week trip and i am taking on some of his job too. I work in accounts and it's EOFY with a double maxed out work load and a heap of other issues coming up. I have so much stress and anxiety built up i can't remember the last time my hands didn't shake i'm hysterically crying everyday most days i just want to crawl up in a ball and sleep forever. It's hard to talk to people about it because my life is going so great on the outside, I just got married to an amazing man and we have a house that i'm looking at renovating soon we are going a heap of holidays this year including Hawaii and we are wanting to start a family soon. What could i possibly be sad about.. right???

I wish it was simple as just looking for another job, but because we want to do a reno i can't change jobs before we get a loan and to pay the loan i can't risk not getting paid enough.

And to start a family i need to be with an employer for at least a year to get looked after when it comes to paid parental leave, as above we need to have the money to pay the loan. I am stuck between a rock an a hard place