FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Mobi_2020
Community Member
Hi, I am new here and still trying to learn my way around the site. A little about me. I have suffered with depression and anxiety for as long as I can remember. I have tried different medications over the years. I have had a lot of trauma in my life. This all became to much for me recently and i made an attempt just over 3 weeks ago. I am currently finding things very difficult. I am not very good at reaching out for help....obviously. I know everyone says call anytime day or night but for me it is not that easy. I know i have many who love me but sometimes it just feels so lonely and everyone is so busy with their own lives in these crazy times. I am hoping to be able to maybe chat or read others stories of how they have coped & been able to progress & move forward. What I have recently been through has been very confronting in some ways & I am also feeling a lot of guilt. I don't currently know how to talk about it or who to talk to. I have just started with a new psychologist so I am hoping that it a start.
6 Replies 6

Sophie_M
Hi there, Mobi 2020!

We are very glad you have reached out for help here in the forums, and joined our community here in the forums. It takes a lot of resilience - thank you for sharing with us what you have been through lately.

We would like to invite you to reach out to our counselling teams here at Beyond Blue - you can call or webchat 24/7, with the link above or 1300 22 4636

Also remember that you can reach out to Lifeline in moments of crisis as well at 13 11 14. But if at ANY point you feel like you are struggling to keep yourself safe, then please see it as an emergency and call 000 immediately!