FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Hello everybody

Sosorry
Community Member

This is my first time here I have been suffering in silence for the last 12 month, but the other day it all just got 2 much gor me to handle, I was in the shower cleaning it and I couldn't even do that I just burst into tears for the last 12 months or so I have6 felt like I couldn't do anything or go anywhere. I had to force myself to have a shower and getout of the house was just so tired, i wasn't sleeping very well was tired all the time. I am crying at drop of a hat. Sometimes I feel everyone would be better off without me being here. I have no one to talk to, when the house started to become messy I was told I was just being lazy but I wasn't I physicallycouldn't do it and when they went away I burst into tears again and just agreed with them as it was easier. I just feel like I am being smothered can't breathe and cant move, I just don't really know what's wrong with me. I feel like I am going mad this is effecting all aspectd of my life now can anyone help me please I feel scared dont know what's happening to me. Sorry for rambling on.

4 Replies 4

Sophie_M
Hey Sosorry,

It sounds like an incredibly difficult time. We can hear you’re going through a lot, and have been feeling suicidal. We’re really glad you could share here, and it’s a really brave step to have taken.

We’re reaching out to you privately. In the meantime, we’d really encourage you to give us a call on the Beyond Blue Support Service. We are available 24/7 by phone on 1300 22 4636 and our counsellors are really good at talking people through moments like this and working out options for more support.