FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New date.... Same thinking and life....

Not_happy
Community Member

Hi,

I am new to this. I dont know if this is right but it's one of the last thinking spaces I seem to find some clarity, some peace and some affiliation. It's a places feel people understand what I think and feel in reading other posted but while getting some comfort in that (no offender to others feeling as I do intended), it doesn't change how I feel.

I am older well not old but getting up in years now. I had a great life's decade ago, out, friends and life at a fast pace. Move forward, divorce and job changes, bills and life just so hard. I find myself beyond stuck. I don't go out and don't do anything. None of my 'friends' call ordo anything g and I hear from nobody. My family, well only one of them touched base in any meaningful say monthly time period. I have bills and things out of the whazoo format son and what my ex left after a life of spending everything plus, a lonely and nothing existence it seems to me. I can't just get out and meet people, it's not me anymore. I can't afford it anyway. I can't afford a psych irthe subsidised psych as I have bills and commitments to everything everywhere that I can't keep up. I wake up every day with dread, well that is when I sleep. If I do sleep I don't want to get out of bed. I am lazy and I hated who I am and everything about who I am now.

I don't know kw what to do anymore. I have thought lots of Anthony's and searched a lot how to do things. I don't even have the guts to do anything which is more of why I feel shit. I can't even do feeling rubbish and doing something a bout it right.