FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Just learning.

Pineapple8
Community Member

I’m currently a full time university student and work part time as a coach. Over the past few months I’ve been experiencing excessive worrying and stress that I feel is always out of my control. In the past weeks these feelings of nervousness and nausea have become so uncontrollable and are really impacting my ability to carry out daily life. I find going to Uni and sitting in lecture halls so overwhelming, just going to work makes me feel so anxious and on edge, and I’ve also noticed I’m not doing the things I love as much. I was very much into the gym and now I just don’t feel like going? I used to love being up early and now I find myself sleeping in and even when I wake up I feel exhausted and I start worrying the second my eyes open.

I took the leap yesterday and visited my gp as it almost feels unbearable and I’m started to become increasingly angry with myself (over these feelings)...

I’m finding it really hard and feel somewhat alone? Self talk is the biggest thing I’m struggling with.

I would love to hear some of your experiences and how to cope with this.

Thank you 🙂

4 Replies 4

PamelaR
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Pineapple, welcome to our community forums

It's good to see you've found your way here. Things sound a bit over the top for you at the moment. Excessive nervousness and nausea could be anxiety, though it's if your doctor can diagnose what is troubling you. I'm not a health professional, though can support you by sharing some of my experiences with balancing uni and work. To let you know you're not alone.