FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Anxiety surrounding Death.

Milly_Amelia_101
Community Member

Hi there, I'm extremely new to this place but I decided to join because I needed some help. I have an extremely bad reaction to the thought of death and it's something I need help with.

When this anxiety attack hits I start crying and say “no no no no” over and over again and my body shakes. I've been using certain candle scents to deep my anxiety down while I also do reading and write. Just stuff my school counselor told me to do before I graduated.

But my anxiety hit before about this topic and I haven't had an attack like this for the past 4 years. I have no idea what to do or say or any way to help it. I'm hoping someone out there understands or knows a tactic? If so, please spare some advice.

Thank you.

2 Replies 2

Sophie_M
Hey Milly_Amelia_101,

Wishing you a warm welcome to the forums, we are so glad that you have taken the brave step in reaching out here for support. We can hear how upsetting and overwhelming these thoughts must be for you, and we are so sorry to hear that you've been having intense anxiety attacks. But please know that you've come to a safe space to express these thoughts and feelings, and our communtiy are here for you to help you through this, and offer their kind advice and support.