FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Why do i feel like nothing is going to work?

IronMan48
Community Member
Hey, so this is my first time on the site and really my first time sharing my feelings, I sound like a cliched movie character, but it's true and basically I came here because I think it might help to be able to talk without having to keep up the facade that is literally my entire personality and life, my question is a two parter 1: why do I feel like I'm drowning, on fire and stuck all at once? and 2: Why do I keep intentionally failing to replicate emotions I have been unable to experience for the better part of ten years? and 3: am I the only one who does/ feels like this? sorry, that ended up being a three parter, but anyway If anyone can share there own thoughts and experiences THAT WOULD BE A HUGE HELP!!!! also sorry if i did this wrong, I'm not entirely sure what I'm doing yet:).
2 Replies 2

Sophie_M
Hey IronMan48, welcome to the Beyond Blue forums, we're glad to have you join us here. We're so sorry to hear how stuck and overwhelmed you feel at the moment. Would it be correct to say that you feel as though you're not being true to yourself or experiencing things like you used too? We can see why this would be causing alot of stress. When do you think these feelings started? We're sure that a lot of our community members will relate to these feelings and hopefully some of them will be able to offer you words of advice.

If you are interested, we would recommend getting in touch with an organisation called Headspace. Headspace is an organisation specifically for young people aged 12-25 and they offer a wide range of services including group programs which are a great opportunity to meet people. They also have a group chat on their webpage.