FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Uni and just life in general

Pityparty
Community Member

So im currently in my final year of uni, ive never had good grades and more recently have been only just passing my assignments. I know that passing is the main thing but it has really been getting me down recently and has been making me feel like im not even understanding any of the content, and leading me to procrastinate my assignments, which then leads me to being more stressed and not wanting to even bother doing any of them and just dropping out.

I really cant afford to fail and at the same time i cant really drop out since ill be a failure to everyone around me, considering this is the second degree ive started (dropped out of the first one) and stuck for options. My job also requires me to be studying this degree so i cant really defer for a semester either. It also doesnt help that my friend is studying the same degree with me and always talks about getting high distinctions for all her assignments which leads me to have even more doubt in myself and feel like a dumb ass.

Im really at the point of just being like stuff this, and wanting to just run away.

Speaking of friends, i literally only have 1 friend and my partner. I feel like having so little friends also effects me and my mental health. Ive also moved regionally, away from my 1 friend and my family therefore feeling even more isolated. Im not a super outgoing person so making new friends can be really difficult for me.

I just dont know what to do, i have no motivation or care to do any uni assignments and i have like 4 due in the next two weeks.

Just feeling really overwhelmed and lost.

3 Replies 3

Sophie_M
Dear Pityparty,