FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New to beyond blue

Im123
Community Member
Hi everyone, I am new to BB and I am not sure what to say but my name is Imogen and I have depression, I am pretty nervous about posting but I hope to meet new people 🙂
6 Replies 6

Music_Freak
Community Member

Welcome to the forum Imogen, I'm Narelle and I've only been active on here for a month or so, but everyone here is very friendly

There's no need to feel nervous about being here and posting (I did at first too, but soon realised there was no need), everyone is great at making you feel welcome

Cornstarch
Community Member

Hi Imogen,

Nervous is my most frequent place. I completely understand its grip.

Hope you receive some comfort here.

Corny

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
hello Im, welcome to the site, everyone always starts off being nervous, but it's not face to face so we don't know what you look like so that's a great way how the site works, it's anonymous and never be afraid by opening up to us because you have to remember that all of us started the same way as you and we have also suffered from depression of any type.
Take a deep breath and we would love to hear back from you. Geoff.

romantic_thi3f
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Imogen!

Welcome aboard 🙂

Thanks heaps for joining us and posting.

Yes its true - lots of people get super nervous coming here. I was really nervous too but everyone is really lovely and even if you don't post it's just a great way to know that you're not alone with what you're experiencing.

Feel free to post anytime - there will always be someone around to chat to.

ahw309
Community Member

Hi Imogen, welcome!!