FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I hate school, I'm writing this because I feel like I can't talk to anyone anymore

MacJS
Community Member
I never thought I would want to drop out of school, and I'm only 14. School is getting harder and harder and I'm not talking about the work, I'm naturally smart and I'm a really good student. I'm just so sick of school, it makes me wanna die everyday. I feel like I'm wasting my youth by going to school until I turn 18, I hate my teachers and I hate everybody. I used to LOVE school, I use to be excited to go to school everyday until last year, I don't really know why I think and act like this now.
I guess I've lost movtivation and don't know what I'm doing anymore, I also think I'm not really allowed to think like this since I'm only 14. I don't know what I wanna do with my life either or what direction I wanna go. I want to do certain things but my insecurity makes me feel like I won't be good enough. I feel like my friends hate me and I think I got a real problem going on and I'm not 100% sure on what to do about it.
I'm starting to become real rude to my teachers and authorities and not paying attention in class anymore, I feel like if I continue doing this I'm ultimately gonna turn out to be a lazy person with no life or job when I'm older. I always feel tired and agitated, I'm unorganised and I just want to disappear, not die but disappear.
Thanks for reading, I would love to hear other people's opinions and tips on what to do
8 Replies 8

Sophie_M
Dear MacJS,

You say you're not 100% sure what to do with these feelings. We think by showing such bravery in sharing this with us here today you've taken an admirable first step. We want you to know you've come to a safe and non-judgmental place where users give and receive support based on their own mental health journeys.