FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I feel lost and alone after accident

Pinkrose
Community Member
Hey so I've never written on here for myself before but I'm just really feeling lost and alone right now. I'm 21 years old female and was working until I had a pretty sever car accident about a year ago which rendered me unable to go back to work until I was well enough. At first they told me 1 month then 2 months then 4 etc and now we are here over a year later and I have just started back at work. I am struggling. I'm good at my job but it's overwhelming and still painful with my injuries and i am frustrated because I still can't do the hours I could before. I t feels like somone stole 1 year of my life and I'm so lost and don't know what to do. No one around me seems to understand how hard it is for me to go back to work when I've been down at home for so long. I just keep thinking about what my life would be like if I wasn't in that accident which I know is stupid to do but I can't help it. I feel lost and alone even though I have people physically around me. Anyway I don't know where I'm going with this or even if anyone will respond I guess I just wanted to talk about it somewhere. Thanks for taking the time to read if you did.
2 Replies 2

PamelaR
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Pinkrose and welcome to Beyond Blue

It is great you've found your way to our forums. The past year sounds extremely difficult and it's no wonder you are feeling the way you are when you go to work.