FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

i don't know why im posting something

anonymous767675
Community Member

I'm nervous as its my first time posting on here, but I often come to read other people's posts.

I'm not okay at the moment. Every aspect of my life is becoming a struggle, and I'm not at all happy. For a the past 1.5/2 maybe even 3 years I've been up and down mentally. Earlier years I was mostly feeling good, but would have moments where I wasn't. Fast forwards to now- I feel awful. I hate school and hate feeling the way I do. The most frustrating part is that it is SO hard to explain. I have love and support from my parents who always want to help me (and d0 help me), but I can't fully open up. Nobody knows I feel much worse inside than it may seem on the outside. I hate school, not because of the workload (I tend to get good grades), but because of the environment. I do have friends (not many), but I feel lonely in class at school where I have nobody. I fear judgement every minute, and its exhausting. I dont feel like I'm even living the life I want to- but I don't even know what that is. I feel empty, sad, frustrated, scared and overwhelmed. I feel extra worse at the moment cause I JUST started my first job. I thought it would help me but I just feel like I can't handle it right now. In fact, I can't handle anything and I just feel like giving up. I feel like throwing everything away and not doing anything anymore- i feel like disappearing for a while i guess. Ive benn stuck in a trap for so long and it just gets worse and worse.

So I dont even know if what i just wrote made any sense. It was all over the place but so is my mind.

3 Replies 3

Sophie_M

Hey anonymous767675,