FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

A bit of a mess

hellootheree
Community Member

Hi, it's my first time on here so I feel a bit weird to be honest. I thought I might come on here and rant for a bit just because I feel like letting some stuff out.

Recently I moved schools, halfway through last year I fell into a depressive state and was having panic attacks and I just wouldn't go to class because I didn't feel like doing anything at all at the time and everything seemed really pointless. Anyway, I just moved this year thinking I was going to have a fresh new start and all my problems would just magically fix (it was really stupid I know)

I was disappointed and all my expectations weren't matched obviously. It was the same thing all over again but worse, I had to start from scratch and make friends and I was falling behind in class, I had made friends that had turned out to be toxic and overall I just felt terrible. It's really overwhelming and I feel so lonely right now.

i feel like I can't talk to anyone and I want to get out but I know im probably overreacting. I feel like I have no one to go and talk to, but that's mainly my fault because I'm too shy and scared about it. I feel like I'm causing a problem, like if I seriously talk about myself I'm being extremely selfish because so many other people need help more than me.

im sorry this was all over the place but I don't know what to do right now.

7 Replies 7

Sophie_M
Hi hellootheree,