FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Unsure

Kat-ie
Community Member

Hey, I may be new to BeyondBlue, but definitely not new to anxiety/depression. I’m currently 25 years old and first experienced depression in grade 9 due to negative thoughts and minor bullying.

At the moment I am in my 2nd year of nursing, working a permanent part time position at a hospital, studying full time and on top of that, having to step up and be a step mum every two weeks for the whole week to my partners son. I have been calling in sick quite a bit lately due to constantly getting whatever is going around the town, and work isn’t happy about it at the moment. I always feel horrible calling in sick, but the few times I went to work sick, I just felt more drained afterwards.