FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Struggling stay at home mum.

Ladycat
Community Member

Hi there.

I'm new to this. Not sure where I'm posting or if I'm doing it right.

I'm a stay at home mum of two beautiful babies, 3 y/o and 5 m/o.

I don't have any friends I can talk to and I don't like worrying my family when I do get a chance to see them, so I thought maybe I'd try this.

and now I'm lost for words and not sure what to say... I guess I'm a bit sad and stressed and feeling guilty. I want what is best for my babies and having a sad and grumpy mum isn't what I want to be, so I want to try feel better but I'm not sure where to start... ?

3 Replies 3

Aaronsis
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Ladycat

Welcome and so pleased to hear of your 2 beautiful babies. It is wonderful that you have come here to reach out for some support and comfort when I can hear that you are feeling sad and confused and distressed.

You are in a totally safe space here and you can pretty much say whatever it is you are feeling or how your days are going and you will not be judged or criticized here, just supported. I am sorry that you feel that you can't talk to your family about how you are feeling, they after all know you so well and would be the very best support for you. Perhaps they might worry, but that is ok, and it means that they will check in with you and provide you some care in this time, I am sure you would like them to let you know if they were infact not doing so well so that you could support them, let them do that for you now.