FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Newbie intro

Party_of_one
Community Member

Hi all,

So I've never reached out before so this is my first time joining a forum. It's wierdly making me anxious introducing myself but I am so grateful for the chance to connect.

I'm in my mid 30s, a mum, a health care worker and generally quite outgoing. In the last 5 years, life's changed and at times I feel like I'm burning on the inside. I don't really have any close friends anymore and my relationship with my family has changed massively. As far a work goes, my colleagues have their own cliques but from a professional perspective, they're a good team. I'm still very fortunate to have people in my life who love me. Sometimes I don't want to talk about how I feel because I don't want to be like a burden. It's ridiculous how hypocritical I sound because Im really passionate about supporting anyone who needs it. Its just hard to admit that sometimes I need it.

I actually like my own company in general but this lockdown has isolated everyone and I feel it's getting to be a bit much. I've lost my enthusiasm for the things I love so part of my being here is self-awareness and an attempt at being proactive in the preservation of my mental health.

I guess I made the right move joining because I already feel better. I look forward to future discussions and guys, it's really amazing to see people supporting each other. Thanks again for listening.

A.C - Party of one

2 Replies 2

quirkywords
Community Champion
Community Champion

Party of One

Welcome to the forum.

Thanks for introducing yourself and being honest and self aware.

This is a friendly and supportive party and place. Lockdown has been hard and isolate many people.
I learn so much from people here and I feel honoured to read other people’s stories.