FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Newbie here - Why I am like I am.

Internal_Sadness
Community Member

Reasons why I am depressed - Relationship failures (Big one here is the fact due to no reason at all, my ex refuses to let me and my daughter spend time together), Previous inability to keep a job for long enough time frame.  And lastly, due to my ABI I suffered in February 2012 from a fall.

When I get down, I drink alcohol and tend to snuggle up to comfort foods. Majority of the time these things are impossible to speak about with your family and closest friends, that 1 person that always knew what to say and make you feel better turns out to be a compulsive liar all for money.

That 1 person was my massage therapist, I fell for her, only ended up wanting to be friend with her though. Tough ask I know therapist and client. Overall in the 11 months I booked her, just over $9,000 was spent on bookings and gifts. Weekly bookings.

These days I try to find things that make me happy and I do them but more times than not i have far too much spare time on my hands, I over think things.

I'm 39 and love sport, massages (lol) spending money when I have it on clothes, things on kogan, and when I feel iffy, I spend the money on junk food/drink. No wonder I find it difficult to lose weight especially when I am feeling down. I also like to take it easy, long warm showers, sometimes sleep in, that afternoon nap on cold days watching foxtel with my electric blanket on is damn fine ha ha.

Well I am here now. I will post once in a while, so HELLO!.

2 Replies 2

Internal_Sadness
Community Member