FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

New to the On Line Forum

Space_Penguin
Community Member

Hello. I am new to this on line forum thing. I don't know how to do it. I don't know what to do, and that causes more anxiety. So if someone can help me learn the way around it, I would appreciate it.  

8 Replies 8

white knight
Community Champion
Community Champion

Hi space penguin,

love that name. 

ok, go to the top of the home page. You will see there are three choices, the first one, new posts and my posts.  Choose the first one.

Scroll down to the field you want eg Depression and anxiety. Click on that. Then near the top on the right hand side is "new thread". Click on that and type your concerns and worries. Dont forget the subject.

After that you can click on "my posts" and get the results of that thread.

Good luck and hop to hear from you soon.

Tony WK

Neil_1
Community Member

Hi Space Penguin

Welcome to Beyond Blue and I’m pleased that you’ve been able to come here to find out about how it all works – and great to see Tony chiming in with an excellent reply for you.

Once you’ve found the spot that says:  Connect with Others;  then choose the option of Forums.  From there you’ll see a whole lot of different forums that you can see:   as you look down, you’ll see the top one being Coping With Christmas, then Depression, then Anxiety and so on.   If you click onto any of these headings, it’ll take you into where many people have already posted their own threads;  you can see a subject heading against each one;  and a number representing the number of replies that each thread has received.  You might even find a heading of a thread that might sound similar to what you are (or have been) experiencing – so by all means, click into it and check it out.