FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

My Mum died

JuAbby1402
Community Member
Hello Everyone, I am new to this, and a little worried.. I recenly lost my mum to Lung Cancer in November, and I am still so incredibly sad.. Even more so, after spending Xmas without her, Is so hard!! She loved Xmas so much!!
7 Replies 7

blondguy
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello JuAbby1402

Its okay to be new...If we didnt have new members like yourself then the forums wouldnt exist!

I am so very sorry about your mum and please accept our condolences for your loss. Can I ask if you have family or friends you can lean on during this difficult time?

There are many gentle people on the forums that can be here for you too Abby...I am only one of them

If you need a voice on voice Beyond Blue have qualified super kind counsellors available 24/7 on 1300 22 4636 if you want a chat

you are an amazing person for reaching out the way you have...

my kindest thoughts for you Abby...Its also very okay to be sad too

Paul

smallwolf
Community Champion
Community Champion
Hi and welcome to beyond blue. Sorry to read about the loss of your mother.

People react differently to loss and I guess we only find out when it happens to us. For some it may take longer. For some less time. There is no right or wrong way to grieving - there is only your way.

Do you have friends or family you can talk it over with?

If you ever feel as though you are not getting over it you can always look for professional help.

Perhaps talking about your mum here might help you deal with what you are feeling? I would be interested in listening if you wanted to write about her and her effect on you.

Peace to you

Tim

Youre1
Community Member