FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

lost sad artist

Soba_Kinoko
Community Member

Hello

I am very new to writing on forums. I am currently out of credit on my phone and need some advice! I am a gay female identifying artist (27years), fungi and cat lover. I can see the positive side to things but have been struggling to find a new job and struggling to motivate myself to complete new projects. I am currently taking medication for generalised anxiety disorder and mild depression. At the moment I am too poor to afford the psychologist even the subsidized plan my doctor put me on. She still charges about $40 I think even with the subsidy. I can't be bothered having to go through my family history again with a new psychologist as it is too painful for me to revisit. I just want to move on with my life and focus my energy on getting better and finding suitable work.

I have good days and bad days like everyone else. I take care of my partner who has ankylosing spondilitis (chronic arthritis of the spine disease). We have a lot of fun together and have a lot in common. We have been together for nearly 2 years now and have been living together for the last 5 months, this has been a challenge for me as I want to be a supportive partner but I feel like I have run out of energy and am just cranky all the time. She is so supportive of me and has really helped me identify my anxiety and depression problems. I hate to say it but I probably wouldn't be here if it wasn't for her love. My parents are not so supportive both alcoholics and in denial of their depression/anxiety.

I feel so uninspired and lost. I just asked for some career advice on another forum and the people replied bluntly and said that I needed to figure out what it is I want to do with my life. As far as I know nobody knows this right?