FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Just call me iNKi

IAM_INKI
Community Member

Hello everyone! My name is Inki. My new here and this is my very first time to write/post/intereact to others via forum. I'm still unsure on what to say, really. But please bear with me and be kind 😚. The reason why I'm here is that I'm seeking for an organisation where I can offer my help as a volunteer. Gladly, I found this site - Beyond Blue. I'm being diagnosed with Severe Depression and Anxiety. About few years ago, I experienced a horrible bullying and injury at work. This happened a year after a lost my granddad, my life's strongest pillar. I also lost few friends since then because a lot of them just didn't seem to understand my struggles back then. I think they just saw me as someone who was omce a cheerful, confident and loving woman that turned into a a different kind of person. That's what they thought, sadly. But actually, I didn't change really. I was just a person whose wounded and in such pain (physically and mentally). Only few stayed for me. Most of them turned their backs on me. I even felt hurt but after a while I realised that I shouldn't be. Because through that experience, I was able to open my eyes and knew who were the genuine ones and who weren't. I should say, it was indeed a blessing of disguise. It was a tough year/s, I may say. It was incomparable and honestly I wouldn't even wish for any one to experience what happened to me. I was even on meds. Human as I am, I got vulnerable. I cried, cried and cried. But hey, maybe I'm a still a strong person though because I'm proud to say that I got big improvements from the previous years and I'm proud of it. It wasn't east, still, not easy but everyday I'm doing my very best to regain my old self. Old self that I'm also aiming to improve and be the best version of m