FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Hiya! i am new to this....

where_is_real_me_
Community Member

I don't know what to do, I'm waiting on a diagnosis or more but feel like I'm wasting away....

I can't do things, I used to and now, my family and friends can't / won't, be able to understand me and what is going on....

So, nearly 25 years of life and been, treated as a "normal person" for 24 of those years, I've had no disability or mental health conditions, yet but my health isn't great, now family or friends thinking I'm doing all this to get attention from anybody but I am not....

I want to know what's gone wrong, I don't know how to feel, anymore so, and that's why I'm getting help but I hate, that my mind, body and soul is attacking me, every day and night, it always draining too, all of the time.

9 Replies 9

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello where_is_real_me, undersand completely what you have told us because sometimes even without a diagnosis, you know that you aren't feeling the way you should be and to try and explain how you feel to anybody is not agreed upon and told we're ridiculous.

People can pretend that they're OK but no one can fully pretend they haven't got depression of any type, well to a certain point this can happen, but then, what about wanting to stay in bed, not eating or crying at anything that moves or not communicating like you were once able to, so you can pretend in certain areas but not to the people you know, signs will show that something isn't right.

Try to write these thoughts down so when you do see your doctor they will understand what you're trying to tell them.