FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Hello

Chipmunk
Community Member

Hi all.

newbie here. I decided to join because I just simply need help. I’ve never been good at asking for help or admitting when I need it but it’s to the point that I’m now struggling. I have severe anxiety, severe depression, ptsd and post natal depression. Lately everything has just creeped up on me and I’m feeling so confused and overwhelmed over it all.

Does anyone have any advice to jus start to cope or how to handle all these? I have a daughter and I feel guilty that I have depression like I feel I should be happy all the time. I just need help 😞

55 Replies 55

Chipmunk
Community Member

Hey all.

im back. I’ve had a horrid few months. My daughter has been really really sick. I almost lost her. She’s doing better now she’s almost back to her normal self. I’ve found a place and it’s finally just my daughter my partner and myself.

the past couple of days have just been up and down and I don’t know why.

I thought I was doing well then bam it all comes back.

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Chipmunk, I'm sorry for the late reply and feel so much about how you, your partner and your daughter are feeling and know that when each day comes can certainly be very different, situations or occasions that can differ from one day to the next, it's an illness we can never predict what's going to happen and it can all of a sudden surprise not only you but everyone else as well.

We hope you can get back to us.

Geoff.

Chipmunk
Community Member

Hey.