FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Hello

Chipmunk
Community Member

Hi all.

newbie here. I decided to join because I just simply need help. I’ve never been good at asking for help or admitting when I need it but it’s to the point that I’m now struggling. I have severe anxiety, severe depression, ptsd and post natal depression. Lately everything has just creeped up on me and I’m feeling so confused and overwhelmed over it all.

Does anyone have any advice to jus start to cope or how to handle all these? I have a daughter and I feel guilty that I have depression like I feel I should be happy all the time. I just need help 😞

55 Replies 55

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Chipmunk, and a warm welcome to the forums.

It's not easy when you feel like this to ask for help, as you may try and convince yourself that your problems are yours and from what other people have previously said they have been able to overcome it themselves, but each one of us is different as are the circumstances, so what you're struggling with could be in another form.

It's unsure whether of these conditions started the others, but know from myself that PND can begin the aggression of the others, or perhaps vice-versa, not that I'm qualified to say.

We are horrified when any of one of these conditions begins to control us and do feel empathy for the kid/s we're trying to raise, but somehow they learn to adjust, the most important part is that you have not brought on any undeserved burden onto someone else’s life, we want to help you.

If you are aged 25 or under then Kids Helpline 1800 55 1800 maybe able to help you by phone or online chat.