FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Dealing with anxiety/depression thoughts

R_J_H
Community Member

Hi Everyone,

this is my first time reaching out to anyone while I’ve been dealing with some anxiety, depression and bad thoughts.
I haven’t truly felt like anyone is able to understand what I’ve been going through so I’d thought I would try here. I feel like friends and family won’t truly take it serious or understand my thoughts.
I don’t feel comfortable sharing too much right now but this is what I feel is necessary at this time.

For a couple months now I’ve been battling with the feelings of loneliness, no one truly caring for me, the lack of interest in my life and the inability to have someone there for me when I need someone. I’ve been having troubles sleeping and having bad dreams due to my anxieties even though I’ve tried meditating at night and the headspace app, however this does not truly help me. I do have good days but for the last week or so I’ve been having more bad days than good.

Just wanting to reach out to anyone who has been through/going through the same things and if they have any advice to try and deal with these issues.

thank you to anyone who can help and for listening/reading as well.

R.

7 Replies 7

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni
Hello R.J.H, welcome to the forums.

You are not alone when you are feeling like this but very sorry that you are experiencing this and it's not easy for other people to understand how or why this is happening, especially if we pretend that everything isn't too bad, although still struggling.

As you mention you are trying to deal with anxiety, depression as well as having bad thoughts and having any good days may not be what you are used to before all of this started, I'm sorry.