FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

An introduction of sorts

AmethystWolf
Community Member

Hi all,

Don't really know where to begin honestly, just know I want to reach out. I'm 36 years old & about 2/3 years ago I was diagnosed with generalised anxiety disorder & moderate to severe depression. I spent time in therapy, progressed well (so I thought) but lately it feels like the black dog has me firmly by the throat.

Actually, feels like I'm dancing the edge of burnout. I work as a bartender/waitress & while it is a full on job I don't feel like its the type of job that would be associated with burnout, most of the time I really enjoy my job. I love the people I work with, the managers are lenient & fair, the pay is pretty decent & I'm good at it. At the moment though I feel like the smallest things are irrationally irritating me. Like inducing rage reactions. On top of work my husband & I are trying to find a new rental home in a town that has next to no available (or within budget) rentals. But it feels like he has done absolutely nothing towards trying to find a place. I'm the one that has been doing all the applications, arranging viewings & trying to pack up our current house. When I ask him to do simple tasks its like talking to a teenager, I'm greeted with huffs, puffs, groans & I'm just finding myself wanting to punch him (I won't actually hit him I don't have it in me but he is driving me up the wall & not just in that way that wives say in jest). I constantly feel like I am standing out on a limb just waiting for it to break.