FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

35 years married gone

Briwnie
Community Member

Hi I’m new to this so bear with me. Really struggling with mental health, my husband has been seeing another woman and I’m in a world of hurt. It was initially an online thing with someone from his teens. I found out accidentally enemy going paper work for him snd promptly left. We reconciled after a 5 week break as he said he wanted me and our marriage to work but she is persistent even when he asks her not to call she fors and as far as I can tell will stop at nothing. Although I feel he enjoys the attention.

we have been through so much together but now he seems willing to throw all of it away. He claims he loves me but loves her also. I have tried everything I can and feel desperate and depressed. Suicidal thoughts creep in constantly and I think I have just about exhausted friends and family. Sorry for the rant but a complete mess.

4 Replies 4

Sophie_M
Hi Briwnie,

Welcome to the forums and thank you for sharing your story with us here.

We are sorry to hear that things have been so difficult in your relationship and that you have been struggling with suicidal thoughts. We can only imagine how awful it would have been to find out that your husband has been seeing another woman. Please know that you never have to go through this alone, and support is always here for you.

If you would like to talk to someone, the Beyond Blue Support Service is available 24/7 by phone on 1300 22 4636 or on Webchat 1pm-12am AEST on our website: www.beyondblue.org.au/getsupport  One of our friendly counsellors will be able to talk through these feelings with you and can offer support, advice and referrals.