FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I need help

Loula
Community Member

I have Bipolar and the black clouds are pure black. Being told it’s going to go away isn’t helping as it will just come back.

I’ve seen my psychologist and doctor today who have put me under 24-7 watch.

the only thing making me hold on is I don’t want to hurt loved ones.

i hope this doesn't trigger anyone off.

i just need help to stop feeling this

48 Replies 48

geoff
Champion Alumni
Champion Alumni

Hello Loula, I don't have bipolar but want to let you know that someone will get back to you, however, it is concerning that you are put on 24/7 watch and wondering whether they have suggested admitting you into hospital, just to protect yourself.

All I know is with any type of depression it can come and go, and I'm not a doctor, but know this can happen or perhaps something can trigger this.

Can I ask you how they are keeping an eye on you at the moment.

Best wishes.

Geoff.

romantic_thi3f
Blue Voices Member
Blue Voices Member

Hi Loula,

I'm sorry to hear that you're struggling so much and I hear you.

From what I understand about Bipolar, I think that it's 'riding this out' while you can get your meds sorted and this black cloud can pass. Is that what's happening for you?

I wish that I could help you stop feeling like this. Black clouds are awful but I'm glad your loved ones are keeping you safe. Do you want to talk to us about them maybe? Okay if not, but it's one way of kind of building on your safety and hopefully giving you some more reasons to stay with us.

rt

Loula
Community Member

All sharps and medication has been locked up. I’m under 24-7 watch.

My psychologist has been in contact and my doctor is seeing me twice this week.

you are right the depression comes and goes but that’s what I’m not handling well at the moment.