FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I’m lost

SteamedHams
Community Member

I’ve been on antidepressants since 2015 when I was 15 and the last 2 years- especially couple of months I’ve been struggling. I reached out for help to headspace last year but got lost in the system and never heard back from them, followed up and I was too anxious to go through the whole process again because it took a lot the first time.

I finally got into the course I’ve been working towards since 2018 and I’m struggling with my mental health more than ever, for the first time in 2 years I relapsed on my self harm and everything’s just falling apart at once.

I feel like giving up so much and I’m trying so dam hard not to, I feel like a failure. I switched to part time at tafe and the lecturer made me feel like I was just worthless and lazy when it’s not that, I’m trying so hard to hold on. I reached out to a gp for help and he just said it’s all in my head and barely helped when I was at my lowest 3 weeks ago- which caused me walking out ready to end everything. I was a mess but so lucky I had my partner there who took me back in and made someone see me due to the state I was in. My new gp seems to care and I feel somewhat comfortsbke with her, but I’m finding it so hard to open back up.

my meds are being changed so I’m easing off them currently and I’m finding it so so hard, the migraines, my thoughts and emotions I’m struggling. I’m on a waiting list for a psychologist but I’m not even sure how long I can hold on for, I’m so tired of feeling this way.