FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

I am Major Depressive Disorder with Psychosis features mixed with Borderline Personality Disorder

Evanthia
Community Member

Hello All,

I am new to the Beyond Blue forum , I wanted to introduce myself .

I have been struggling with my mind for a very long time , but only recently was l diagnosed as Borderline Personality Disorder and now Major Depressive Disorder with Psychosis features. 

It makes me wonder why l am complicated , l mean who wouldnt be right ??

So l have been on and off meds over the years , antidepressants dont seem to agree with me so l have opted to stop them for good . 

I dont know if its a good idea , but for now l need to ride this out . 

I have and do SH , l find it a was of destressing , or at times punishing myself for bad thoughts or feelings. 

I've been hospitalised twice so far , other than being traumatized by the experience , didnt really help me other than keep me away from the public . 

I am not in a good place , in my mind . Its filled with nightmares and horrible visions and at times , the crazy in my head talks to me to do harm .

I have seen things , l cannot explain and l am very paranoid everytime l leave the house . 

I've had Police involved many times and l hate it when l hear sirens or see them patrolling the area.

I fear they are watching me or keeping an eye on my movements .

I am having trouble sleeping also which is adding to my anxieties and unstable moods. Its been over 6 months of lacking sleep and l am running of fumes most days .

There at days its all too hard for me to be here , but l am afraid to end it all.

So l exist as an empty shell of a person , with lacking emotions , feelings and hope.

Anyway for now l stay put , but who knows what tomorrow brings ...

5 Replies 5

Sophie_M
Hi Evanthia,