FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Everything is just going in circles

Patent
Community Member

Hi, I just need to vent for a bit

Im in the middle of my uni but everything is going sideways. Im an international student but I failed my course. Im trying to talk to someone in my uni to help me to go back and finish my course but I cant even go out of my house. I kept trying to schedule a meeting but something always happens and i keep canceling my appointment. I failed because for the last semester I wasnt able to do anything. I got scared of going out. Im having a hard time to talk to other people (strangers mostly) face to face. Its more like Im afraid of trying to start up a conversation with them. I dont know why but when Im outside alone I get really anxious/scared. And in my mind i keep talking to myself to keep myself calm.

Now because of that, I just keep procrastinating everything. It now led me to failing to extend my passport, fix my visa, fix my uni, fix my life. And i just keep lying to everyone i know. I keep telling them everything is okay, but for real i cant even live properly. Its not like i dont want to fix my life, but everytime I start to think doing something about it, i will feel really anxious and really disturbed that i will not be able to do anything. And it just repeats everyday. Have problem, be bothered by it, be depressed, calms myself, tries to think/fix it, more problems, be anxious again, depressed, calms myself again and so on. Plus i have social, personal, academical, financial, emotional problems and compulsive liar. And then now I got covid which really dampens everything again.