FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Conflicting thoughts: wanting to kms but also trying not to

KiwiOrange123
Community Member

Hello everyone! I am new here. I am glad that I get to express my feelings today. 

I've been feeling extremely anxious and depressed lately and I couldn't stop myself from overthinking. I've been working in a small agency for a month and I'm feeling happy and shitty at the same time. I know I should be grateful for my job as my team are really nice and friendly but I also feel like an imposter because I don't understand why they're hiring me. I don't see myself as a great asset here, even though I even passed my writing test during my second interview. I also think that because it's my first full-time job and I'm an international student -  I'll need to work hard to stay in Australia to fully secure my job.  

I am so mad at myself. Having intrusive thoughts/overthinking has become a habit and it's ADDICTING. Whenever I feel like dying, I tried to re-read the strategies and my own logical statements that I've written the other day. I was literally forcing myself to think rationally and writing down emotional vs logical thoughts while my mind was banging and screaming and telling me to just die because I am worthless and I am not perfect enough to be loved. My thoughts are so conflicting - I want to die just to end my suffering but I also don't want to die because I don't want to run away.