FAQ

Find answers to some of the more frequently asked questions on the Forums.

Forums guidelines

Our guidelines keep the Forums a safe place for people to share and learn information.

Can't get past it..roller-coaster

Sadandlonelyalot
Community Member
I am a professional and have kids. One is adult and one mid teens. I am on leave due to a suicide attempt about 5 weeks ago. It's not my first attempt. I think i subconsciously stopped because of my youngest daughter. A year ago i reached such a milestone..i was managing my depression well..and i met a nice man after over 3 years divorced. That ended a coulle months ago..because of me. I got sick..became insecure and witnessed not one but 2 deaths. One a police shooting..and then a horrific accident where a man died right infront of me. It lead to ptsd and my depression came back full force. My partner pulled away..he showed no affection or support..i guess he didn't know how to handle it. All this in under 9 months. Now I'm severely depressed and anxious and feel I'm not improving. Some days i do..but then i wake one day and just want to die. I am so lost. I feel everyone is sick of my problem. I isolate. And now my daughter has gone to see her dad for the weekend and i am feeling.extremely lonely and lost. I just wish it would stop. I am off work until august and i feel anxious about not being there..but anxious about returning. I'm so very lost.
1 Reply 1

Sophie_M
Welcome to the forums Sadandlonelyalot.